General Students' Committee (AStA)

About the AStA

The General Students' Committee (AStA) is the acting executive board and the external representing agency of the student body. It is therefore considered the student government and student representative organization


The AStA consists of different positions for various functions. It has a managing-committee which is composed of one chairman/woman, one vice chairman/woman and two finance representatives.

The members of the AStA are proposed by the managing-committee and accredited by the StuPa (Student Parliament). The managing-committee of the AStA is elected by the StuPa. If you are interested in participating in AStA work you are welcome to join our weekly meetings.

Currently the AStA consist of following members:

Managing-committee: Laura Schwinn (chairwoman), Jerome Wittling(vice chairman), Jonas Kühnling, Pia Wietkamp

Finanzes: Jonas Kühnling, Pia Wietkamp
Traffic: Laura Schwinn
Environment: Eric Graf, Michael Zimmer, Angelika Resch
Culture: Thomas Jansen, Johannes Innauen
Sports: Jerome Wittling, Lukas Liesenklas
Teestube: David Cetinbas, Christina Emcke
International students: Blank Ali
Event: Franziska Schenk
PR: Bjarne Scheimann, Florian Bohrer

Weekly meetings

The AStA meets every week on wendsday at 5:00 pm. Every student is welcome to join. The meetings take place in the Kommunikationsgebäude in Room "Dienstweiler" (1. floor, next to the fitness room).

  Because of the current situation our meetings will be held online with BigBlueButton. Link:


Application for financial support

Ideas and proposals by students are very welcome. Every student is invited to come to our weekly meetings are share their proposals. You can also apply for financial support if you want to do or get something for students.

Application for financial support (german)


+49 6782 17-1392
+49 6782 17-1285


Building: 9914 Room: 012

Opening hours:
Monday: 12:30 - 14:00
Wednesday: 12:30 - 14:00
Thursday: 12:30 - 14:00

back-to-top nach oben