Zero Emission Nature Protection Areas

Zero Emission Nature Protection Areas in our region
ZENAPA Cycle in our ecosystem to protect the climate and biodiversity
ZENAPA partner regions in Germany for climate protection

ZENAPA is facing the challenge of reconciling the energy transition in Germany with the most diverse requirements in terms of climate protection, nature conservation and species protection. The project aims at the CO2eq-neutrality of protected areas and adjacent districts and implements national and European climate protection goals under consideration of national and European biodiversity and bio-economic strategies. The project area comprises 11 large conservation areas (national parks, biosphere reserves, nature and geoparks) and their adjacent districts as well as the model community of Rhaunen and thus covers more than 10% of the total area of ​​Germany.

ZENAPA will develop 12 climate protection master plans, one for each partner region, that deliver a tailored action plan for energy efficiency, renewable energies and nature conservation, which the partners must implement within eight years. This planning process is supplemented by the development of a more detailed implementation plan with so-called "Strategic Biodiversity and Climate Protection Concepts". They are based on the energetic redevelopment of residential areas according to the methodology of the KfW program "Energy Efficient Urban Redevelopment". These concepts are developed for 90 municipalities and counties and serve the technical and economic preparation of the implementation of energy efficiency measures, regenerative energies, district heating systems and in this context measures for nature conservation and biodiversity.

In addition, ZENAPA ensures that each project partner has a local person responsible for climate protection, who coordinates the ZENAPA project management and the implementation process in the partner region.

ZENAPA also aims to carry out actions in the target regions not only through the project partners, but also through public sectors, private companies, the food industry, agriculture, tourism and above all local residents. In order to push this forward and to reach a wide range of stakeholders in the project area, each partner carries out various campaigns on the project topics. This process is complemented by the development and implementation of innovative financing models and newly founded local energy companies. This will result in the generated added value being maintained in the region. The development of regional funds and the "certification model: climate and species protection" are essential pillars for the financing of measures of different actors at the project partners’ local level.

Consortium PROJECT LEAD: Institute for Applied Material Flow Management (IfaS) at Trier University of Applied Sciences, PROJECT PARTNER: Academy for Sustainable Development (ANE), State Office for the Environment of the State of Brandenburg (LfU), Geopark Porphyrland - Steinreich in Sachsen e.V., Wurzener Land - Werke GmbH, Naturstiftung David, Bergischer Abfallwirtschaftsverband, Natur- und Geopark Vulkaneifel GmbH, Landkreis Vulkaneifel, Nationalpark – Verbandsgemeinde Rhaunen, Syndicat pour l'aménagement et la gestion du Parc Naturel du "Mëllerdall" (LU), Hunsrück-Hochwald National Park Office, Bezirksverband Pfalz, Biosphärenzweckverband Bliesgau, Saarpfalz- Kreis, city of St. Ingbert
Duration 2016 - 2024
Funded by European Union in the LIFE funding program for the environment, nature conservation and climate policy, sub-program climate
Funding amount € 8,000,000

Project management:

Prof. Dr. Peter Heck
Professor FB Umweltwirtschaft/-recht - FR Umweltwirtschaft

Contact

+49 6782 17-1221
+49 6782 17-1264

Location

Birkenfeld | Building 9926 | Room 128
Thomas Anton
Thomas Anton, M.Sc., Dipl. Betriebswirt (FH)
Beschäftigter IfaS

Contact

+49 6782 17-1571
+49 6782 17-1264

Location

Birkenfeld | Building 9926 | Room 112
Markus Blim
Markus Blim
Beschäftigter IfaS

Contact

+49 6782 17-1583

Location

Birkenfeld | Building 9926 | Room 132
back-to-top nach oben

Zero Emission Nature Protection Areas

LIFE-IP ZENAPA - Zero Emission Nature Protection Areas

Zero Emission Nature Protection Areas in unserem Umfeld
ZENAPA Kreislauf in unserem Ökosystem zum Schutz des Klimas und der Biodiversität
ZENAPA Partnerregionen in Deutschland zum Klimaschutz

ZENAPA stellt sich der Herausforderung, die Energiewende in Deutschland mit den unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen an Klimaschutz, Natur- und Artenschutz in Einklang zu bringen. Das Projekt zielt auf die CO2eq-Neutralität von Schutzgebieten und angrenzenden Landkreisen ab und setzt nationale und europäische Klimaschutzziele unter Berücksichtigung nationaler und europäischer Biodiversitäts- und Bioökonomiestrategien um. Das Projektgebiet umfasst 11 Großschutzgebiete (Nationalparks, Biosphärenreservate, Natur- und Geoparks) und deren angrenzende Landkreise sowie die Modellgemeinde Rhaunen und deckt damit mehr als 10 % der Gesamtfläche Deutschlands ab.

ZENAPA wird 12 Klimaschutz-Masterpläne entwickeln, einen für jede Partnerregion, die einen maßgeschneiderten Maßnahmenplan für Energieeffizienz, erneuerbare Energien und Naturschutz liefern, der innerhalb von acht Jahren von den Partnern umzusetzen ist. Ergänzt wird dieser Planungsprozess durch die Erarbeitung einer detaillierteren Umsetzungsplanung mit sogenannten "Strategischen Biodiversitäts- und Klimaschutzkonzepten". Sie basieren auf der energetischen Sanierung von Wohngebieten nach der Methodik des KfW-Programms "Energieeffiziente Stadtsanierung". Diese Konzepte werden für 90 Gemeinden und Landkreise entwickelt und dienen der technischen und wirtschaftlichen Vorbereitung der Umsetzung von Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen, regenerativen Energien, Fernwärmesystemen und in diesem Zusammenhang Maßnahmen für Naturschutz und Biodiversität.

Zusätzlich stellt ZENAPA sicher, dass jeder Projektpartner einen lokalen Verantwortlichen für Klimaschutz hat, der das ZENAPA-Projektmanagement und den Umsetzungsprozess in der Partnerregion koordiniert.

ZENAPA zielt auch darauf ab, Aktionen in den Zielregionen nicht nur durch die Projektpartner, sondern auch durch öffentliche Sektoren, private Unternehmen, Lebensmittelindustrie, Landwirtschaft, Tourismus und vor allem Anwohner durchzuführen. Um dies voranzutreiben und ein breites Spektrum an Stakeholdern im Projektgebiet zu erreichen, führt jeder Partner verschiedene Kampagnen zu den Projektthemen durch. Ergänzt wird dieser Prozess durch die Entwicklung und Umsetzung innovativer Finanzierungsmodelle und neu gegründeter lokaler Energieunternehmen. Dies wird dazu führen, dass die generierte Wertschöpfung in der Region erhalten bleibt. Die Entwicklung von Regionalfonds sowie das "Zertifizierungsmodell: Klima- und Artenschutz" stellen wesentliche Säulen für die Finanzierung von Maßnahmen verschiedener Akteure bei den Projektpartnern vor Ort dar.

Konsortium PROJEKTLEITUNG: Institut für angewandtes Stoffstrommanagement (IfaS) der Hochschule Trier, PROJEKTPARTNER: Akademie für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (ANE), Landesamt für Umwelt des Landes Brandenburg (LfU), Geopark Porphyrland - Steinreich in Sachsen e.V., Wurzener Land – Werke GmbH, Naturstiftung David, Bergischer Abfallwirtschaftsverband, Natur- und Geopark Vulkaneifel GmbH, Landkreis Vulkaneifel, Nationalpark-Verbandsgemeinde Rhaunen, Syndicat pour l'aménagement et la gestion du Parc Naturel du "Mëllerdall" (LU), Nationalparkamt Hunsrück-Hochwald, Bezirksverband Pfalz, Biosphärenzweckverband Bliesgau, Saarpfalz-Kreis, Stadt St. Ingbert
Laufzeit 2016 – 2024
Gefördert durch Europäische Union in dem LIFE-Förderprogramm für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Klimapolitik, Unterprogramm Klima
Fördersumme 8.000.000 €

Projektleitung:

Prof. Dr. Peter Heck
Professor FB Umweltwirtschaft/-recht - FR Umweltwirtschaft

Kontakt

+49 6782 17-1221
+49 6782 17-1264

Standort

Birkenfeld | Gebäude 9926 | Raum 128
Thomas Anton
Thomas Anton
Beschäftigter IfaS

Kontakt

+49 6782 17-1571
+49 6782 17-1264

Standort

Birkenfeld | Gebäude 9926 | Raum 112
Markus Blim
Markus Blim
Beschäftigter IfaS

Kontakt

+49 6782 17-1583

Standort

Birkenfeld | Gebäude 9926 | Raum 132
back-to-top nach oben